Koyasan in Summer

by Miyuki O.

(1 reviews)
Last updated : Jul 03, 20231 min read

Koyasan is a highland basin and is cooler than Osaka. However, it is getting ready for the summer now. We are welcomed by the cool sound of wind chimes at Gokurakubashi Station, one station before Koyasan Station where we change to the cable car. Japanese people feel cool when they hear the sound of wind chimes, so it is a summer feature.



Hydrangea is starting to bloom in the beautiful fresh green of Koyasan.


How about visiting summer Koyasan with me?







Did you like my article?

You can send me a message to get a customized itinerary and quotation for an unforgettable experience.

I'll be waiting for you, so please check my profile and get your trip plan now

Miyuki O.

4.00 / 5
(1 reviews)

Plan your trip to Mount Koya with Miyuki O.

Chat with a local tour guide who can help organize your trip.

Send a Message